My Life In My New House So Far

Over the past week or so I’ve been bumping into quite a few people I haven’t seen in a while. This is nothing to marvel at seeing as how I’ve been in France for the past academic year. The question all of them seem to ask though is this: "What have you been up to?". I dread that question, I really do. What am I supposed to say? The reality is, I’ve been living as if this were the summer holidays. Which for me means not doing a lot.

However, I don’t particularly wish to be boring in a conversation. It may be their fault for asking a boring question but if I replied with a boring answer then I’d be the annoying one. Go figure.

I think what I’ll do is carry around a large pie chart to show to people just what I’ve been up to these past few weeks since I moved into my house. It’ll look something like this:

image

Yeah. We use lots of pans.

One thought on “My Life In My New House So Far

  1. Heaven and earth rejoicing.. hehehe,,, i also experience how it feel to talk to those boring and less sense of human talk. I really like how you did and react that some kind of situation. Trying to be okay even if you wanna shout “let me out to this boring world”. It really true that we have to hide something what we observed rather than to offend someone. A thousands of pans for sale! hehehe

Leave a Reply

