The End Is Nigh

Those of you who follow Derren Brown’s blog may have seen this video already but I honestly thing that it deserves sharing with everybody else as well.

Scientists with nothing better to do have managed to doom us all by creating a robot which is controlled by living tissue and not just by electronics and a computer. By definition, this robot is the world’s first cyborg and although I should be hailing its amazing prowess and the massive leap in technology, I’d rather just hide under my bed for the time being.

Yes, yes isn’t it wonderful? Really? It’s frakin’ scary is what it is! Ok, all hail the scientific minds which managed to glue it all together but I’m none too optimistic about the potential uses for such technology. What happens when they decide to make it humanoid or use the brain of a bigger, better, brainier animal? Doomsday that’s what.

What’s really scary is that because the neurons taken from the rats’ brains deteriorate pretty quickly, they have had to use several different rats’ brains to power the thing and with each different brain used, the robot has behaved differently. It’s actually freaking me out while I write this. This is actual technology with a personality. All I can think of is Battlestar Galactica and the whole planet being nuked to hell in the future as a result of a cyborg uprising.

Before, cyborgs were just fiction but now they’re a reality I’m stocking up on canned foods and bottled water. I’ve also commissioned a nuclear bunker to be built in my back garden and you’re not invited.

Don’t believe me? Well don’t come crying to me with your brains hanging out when you’re being harvested for organs by the superior robotic race which is running the planet in 2050. I’ll just say I told you so.

P.S.V.
This is the kind of thing I’m talking about

One thought on “The End Is Nigh

  1. That is abit odd..
    What happens if they find a history book, like the sound of Hitler and try and learn off him.

    I mean, surely they wont be able to discern..

    Of course this is if they use human brains.. it sounds exciteing actualy!

Leave a Reply

